Video Tutorials   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Lets Stick to the Point! Care and Maintenance of IV Catheters
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/21/2017
When: Thursday, September 21, 2017
Where: Online Webinar
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

MILA International invites you to attend this free live on-line webinar CE course presented by David Liss, RVT, VTS (ECC, SAIM), CVPM. David is a renowned technician educator, double board-certified veterinary technician specialist in emergency/critical care and internal medicine, and a certified veterinary practice manager. David is the Program Director for the Veterinary Technology Program at Platt College in Los Angeles. He also stays clinically relevant by working relief as an ICU technician at VCA Veterinary Specialists of the Valley in Woodland Hills, CA.

David says, “Veterinary technicians are excellent at venipuncture. Placing IV catheters is just another part of our job. But, there is so much more to IV therapy than just hitting a vein. IV catheters are invasive plastic devices in the body and can cause inflammatory or even infectious reactions if not cared for properly”. This 1-hour webinar will cover the pathophysiology of catheter-associated infections, pros and cons of catheter materials, and present multiple care protocols for properly maintaining an IV catheter.

Topic: Care and Maintenance of IV Catheters
Speaker: David Liss, RVT, VTS (ECC, SAIM), CVPM

Time: 8:30-9:30pm EST (7:30-8:30pm CST, 6:30-7:30pm MST, 5:30-6:30pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1.0 hour RACE Program #: 883-28219
Cost: FREE 

 

For more information, please visit https://www.anymeeting.com/AccountManager/RegEv.aspx?PIID=ED51D981804A39 

Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal